Daily Archives: July 17, 2017

The Book is Real

You can now buy my book – My Shitty Twenties: A Memoir from your local bookshop or your favourite online retailer. The Book Depository offer free international shipping. The book will also be available on Kindle from Saturday 22nd July.

My book launch was a lot of fun and you can read about it here. I will be reading at more events this summer and beyond and will keep my events page updated.

Now that I have (finally) finished the book, I am working on two new projects: one is a sitcom drama about single motherhood. Thanks to the Significant Ink programme run by New Writing North, I have written a pilot episode. I’m also writing a YA novel and am off on an Arvon course to develop that later this year.

If you want to keep up with my writing stuff, head over to my new blog. If you’re one of the wonderful people who read my blog all those years ago and encouraged me to keep writing, thank you very much.

book-cover

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized